healthychoice-package

My most recent additions to OveractiveFork have focused on some emotional and spiritual aspects of recovery from food addiction.  So this time I want to focus on a practical “physical” aspect of recovery, namely discussing foods that I’ve found to both taste great and be nutritionally sound.  Yes, it IS possible to find something that I love to eat that is actually good for me!

If y’all look through this blog, you will soon discover that I have a strong preference for Weight Watchers, when it comes to their POINTS food plan and their approach to many non-spiritual aspects of recovery from food addiction.  Yet when it comes to pre-packaged food, my preference is for the Healthy Choice brand. I like some of the WW meals and ice cream treats, but Healhy Choice is by far my favorite in terms of taste and value for the money.  However, as one who follows the WW POINTS food plan, I definitely appreciate that the Healthy Choice packaging usually includes the WW POINTS value for their meals.

Allow me to recommend two of my favorite Healthy Choices meal items.  NOTE: This is an unsolicited product recommendation. I have NOT been financially compensated (nor will I be) for offering my thoughts on the following products.  Shucks!!! 😀

Part of Healthy Choice’s Cafe’ Steamers line of products, I really enjoy the Grilled Chicken w/Roasted Red Pepper Alfredo Sauce, Linguini Pasta and Broccoli Florets! The taste is anything but bland — Very tasty!  And each meal contains approximately 20% of the recommended daily amount (RDA) of grains, 30% of the RDA of vegetables and 25% of the RDA of meat. This meal offers great nurtioinal balance!  Calories: 270.

For a regular pre-pacaged Healthy Choice meal, I highly recommend the Grilled Chicken w/BBQ Sauce, Caramel Apple Crisp, Roasted Potatoes and Broccoli.  Total fat for this item is just 3 grams and it provides nearly 1/4 of the RDA of fiber. Calories: 280.

Got a Healthy Choice product that you would like to recommend? Click on the COMMENTS link above this entry!

